Your Watercolour Paintings Two of my first paintings

This topic contains 13 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  Brad 4 days, 20 hours ago.

• Author

Agathe
    Participant
    10 pts

I thought I’d show you two of my first paintings, that are still some of my favourites. (Sorry about the bulky paper.) I think I started painting somewhere around mid February, or at least in the latter half of February, and these were done during that month. So they’re not the very first ones, but within the first week or two of painting. I remember feeling at this point that I could paint anything! I used the cheapest Canson paper and White Nights pans. However, I realised that I’d get bored very quickly by having this sort of realistic approach. But learning how to paint loose is a whole other thing entirely! So in many ways, it’s gone downhill since then. 😉 I am learning loads though, and I think that it is more likely that I’ll keep painting when I step away from my comfort zone and expand my horizon. Though it also means way more discarded paintings.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
  • #96471 Score: 0

Domino Marama
    Participant
    5 pts

How did you get so good so fast?

• #96474 Score: 0

Lora
    Participant
    2 pts

My gracious, these don’t look like a beginner’s work! No wonder you felt you could paint anything! I really believe you could! 😀 These are really excellent! I love them both, the apples and onions look real and they almost look like oil paintings. I totally agree about painting loose; it’s not as easy as I thought it would be, but I think with practice we’ll get there. 😀

• #96482 Score: 0

Agathe
    Participant
    10 pts