Introduce Yourself Hi, i'm a newbie

This topic contains 24 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  Claire C 1 year ago.

• Author

Claire C
    Participant
    1 pt

I’ve been learning to paint with watercolour for about 6 months. Previous to this, I haven’t created any 2D art since art college 16 years ago (i studied ceramics). I found this site through YouTube tutorials and i’m so pleased I have. Everyone seems really friendly. I’ll try to post to painting I’ve just finished. It’s from the beginners website tutorial. I look forward to being part of the community. Claire

• #55539 Score: 0

JudyR
    Participant
    42 pts

Welcome. Claire! Glad to have you join us. Jump in whenever you are ready. Post your paintings; join in the challenges. All here are helpful and encouraging. Look forward to seeing your work.

• #55540 Score: 0

Claire C
    Participant
    1 pt

I can’t seem to upload the painting. I have an error msg ‘file not valid’. Can anyone tell me what I’m doing wrong! It’s a jpeg and within size limits

• #55541 Score: 0

Mark
    Participant
    18 pts

Hi Claire, welcome to the site. Are you sure the file is less than 1.95 mb?

****Wise men speak because they have something to say; fools speak because they have to say something****

• #55542 Score: 0

Claire C
    Participant
    1 pt

Hi JudyR and Merrymouse.

Yes, it’s showing a size of 4890kb. I must be doing something wrong but can’t figure out what!

• #55543 Score: 0

JudyR
      Participant
      42 pts

I don’t know much when it comes to kilobytes and megabytes, but I think there are 1,000 kbs in 1 mb so that would make your file 4.89 mb–so too large.

• #55544 Score: 0

Claire C
    Participant
    1 pt

Ohhh!
    Thanks JudyR. You clearly know more about bites than I do. I don’t understand how others are able to post photos of their work that surely must be over the limit. Any ideas?

• #55545 Score: 0

Anonymous
    22 pts